ICD-10 Physician Specialty Reference Guides

By: WHIMA  04/14/2015
Keywords: Coding, Medical Coding, Clinical Documentation

The ICD-10 implementation deadline is October 1, 2015. WHA, in collaboration with the Wisconsin Health Information Management Association (WHIMA) has made 17 specialty-specific documentation reference guides available to help physicians transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10. These reference guides, developed by an ICD-10 coding expert, have been used by practicing physicians and were found to be functional and effective.

Keywords: Clinical Documentation, Coding, ICD-10 Physician Specialty Reference Guides, Medical Coding, Medical Documentation,

Other products and services from WHIMA


Release and Access of Patient Health Information Workshop

Issues and Challenge in Release of Health Information

ICD-10 and ICD-10-CM/PCS Exams from WHIMA thumbnail

ICD-10 and ICD-10-CM/PCS Exams

Validate your training investment and to be confident that staff understands the new ICD-10 code set and guidelines, WHIMA has partnered with RWHC to provide ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-CM/PCS exams. These exams are web based and constructed for both inpatient and outpatient coders.


Professional Practice Manual

A manual with policies and procedures for the management of medical records.

2015 Legal Resource Manual for Patient Health Care Information from WHIMA thumbnail

2015 Legal Resource Manual for Patient Health Care Information

WHIMA is now offering an E-Book subscription edition of the Legal Resource Manual on the release and access of patient health care information.